Listen to Jascha Heifetz on:

Sheet Music

Latest Releases

  • Handel Passacaglia for Two Violins

    Sheet Music - 12 pages – 2014

    Passacaglia for Two Violins by George Frideric Handel. Edited by Jascha Heifetz. Arranged by Johan Halvorsen. For Violin Duet. LKM Music. Softcover. 12 pages. Published by Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

  • Polonaise Brillante No. 2 for Violin & Piano

    Sheet Music - 16 pages – 2014

    By Henri Wieniawski. This Critical Urtext Edition is based on the composer’s manuscript and the first printed edition (Schott 1875). Arranged by Endre Granat. For Violin, Piano Accompaniment. LKM Music. 16 pages. Published by Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

  • The Star-Spangled Banner

    Sheet music, 6 pages

    The Star-Spangled Banner, arranged for violin and piano by Jascha Heifetz.


  • Camille Saint-Saens – The Swan

    Sheet music, 4 pages

    The Swan, by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921), arranged by Jascha Heifetz for violin and piano. Includes one set of performance parts, with bowings and fingerings.

  • George Gershwin – Preludes

    Sheet music, 16 pages

    Preludes by George Gershwin (1898-1937), edited and transcribed by Jascha Heifetz for solo violin and piano.

  • Braziliera No. 3 (from Scaramouche)

    Sheet music, 12 pages

    Braziliera No. 3 (from Scaramouche) by Darius Milhaud (1892-1974). Edited by Jascha Heifetz for solo violin and piano.

  • New Favorite Encore Folio

    Sheet music, 90 pages

    New Favorite Encore Folio by Various. Arranged by Pablo de Sarasate for solo violin and piano, edited by Jascha Heifetz.

  • Flight of the Bumble-Bee

    Sheet music, 7 pages, plus audio CD

    Flight of the Bumble-Bee, from the opera ‘The Legend of Tsar Saltan’ by Nikolai Rimsky Korsakov. Arranged by Jascha Heifetz for solo violin and piano. Includes violin part, piano reduction and CD with piano accompaniment.

  • Beau Soir

    Sheet music, 5 pages

    Beau Soir by Claude Debussy (1862-1918), arranged by Jascha Heifetz for violin solo and piano. Includes one set of parts in standard notation.

  • Ave Maria

    Sheet music, 7 pages

    Franz Schubert’s Ave Maria, arranged for violin and piano. Edited by Jascha Heifetz.

  • Estrellita (My Little Star)

    Sheet music, 5 pages

    Estrellita (My Little Star) by Manuel Ponce (1882-1948), arranged by Jascha Heifetz for violin and piano. Includes one set of performance parts with bowings and fingerings.

  • March from ‘Love of Three Oranges’

    Sheet music, 6 pages

    March from Love of Three Oranges, from the Prokofiev opera Love for Three Oranges. Transcribed and arranged by Jascha Heifetz for violin solo and piano.

  • Hora Staccato

    Sheet music, 10 pages

    Hora Staccato, arranged for Violin and Piano by Jascha Heifetz. Includes one set of performance parts, with bowings and fingerings.

  • Jascha Heifetz Favorite Encores

    Sheet music plus 2-disc audio CD

    Jascha Heifetz great violinist of the 20th century, was renowned for his encores, and here is an incredible collection of these exciting pieces. Your accompanist is the well-known accompanist of Mischa Elman for many years, Joseph Seiger. In 1999, brilliant violinist Daniela Stereva added her talents for the complete versions heard in this edition.

    Includes a complete printed solo part on high-quality ivory paper; and two digitally mastered compact discs containing a complete performance with soloist, then performed again minus the soloist.

  • Saint-Saens, Camille – The Swan (from “Carnival of the Animals”) – Violin and Piano

    Sheet music, 4 pages

    Camille Saint-Saens never published The Carnival of the Animals in its entirety in his lifetime; in fact, it was only after his death, on a provision in his will, that he allowed it to finally come to print. The only movement he did publish previously was The Swan for cello and piano. It is a languid, romantic work, and stands on its own quite nicely as an encore or recital piece. This transcription by Jascha Heifetz for violin and piano is more advanced than other versions, changing the key from G major to G-flat major, and adding the challenge of octaves in some sections. Published by Carl Fischer. Difficulty: A5

  • The Heifetz Collection, Volume 3: Arrangements & Transcriptions for Violin and Piano

    Sheet music, 80 pages

    The third volume of the Heifetz Collection is a treasure trove of material for violinists, including many items that have never been published before. Jascha Heifetz (1901-1987) remains a landmark among violinists of the twentieth century, a performer who virtually redefined the limits of the possible for his chosen instrument. These transcriptions and arrangements, made to enrich his own repertoire, will be a great boon to young virtuosos looking for a challenge. Many of them were provided by the Heifetz family and are published here, for the first time. Music by Albeniz (Sevilla), Castenuovo-Tedesco (Ritmo di Tango), Debussy ( La chevelure), Faure (Aubade), Kodaly (Danube-Tisza), Prokofieff (Gavotta, Op. 32) among others are included in this handsome collection, which is a must purchase for players and lovers of fine violin music.

  • George Gershwin – Selections from Porgy and Bess – Violin and Piano transcribed by Jascha Heifetz

    Sheet music, 40 pages

    Long out of print, these virtuoso transcriptions by the legendary violinist Jascha Heifetz date from 1947, and have previously been available only separately. These showpieces capture the excitement of Gershwin’s score in a unique and fascinating way.

    Songs: Tempo Di Blues : A Woman Is A Sometime Thing : My Man’s Gone Now : It Ain’t Necessarily So : Summertime : Bess, You Is My Woman

  • Aram Khachaturian – Sabre Dance by Jascha Heifetz

    Sheet music, 8 pages

    This thrilling 20th century classic, that blazes ahead with amazing speed, was transcribed by the great American violinist Jascha Heifetz. The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians states, The name of Heifetz has become synonymous with violinistic perfection. This transcription is a challenging show piece. Includes violin/piano score and separate violin part.

  • The Heifetz Collection

    Sheet music, 128 pages – 1995

    The Heiftez Collection contains twenty-four Heifetz transcriptions coupled with two violin concerto cadenzas that are part of the legacy and legend of the “father of modern virtuoso violin playing.” Compiled and edited by Eric Wen and with a forward by Itzhak Perlman, this edition is expertly edited and engraved with printed piano and violin parts. Heifetz has had a powerful influence on many violinists today. This is a gem of a collection!

  • Heifetz Plays Gershwin

    Paperback, 56 pages – 2000

    Gershwin never got a chance to write a violin concerto for Heifetz as promised. This collection, containing An American In Paris, Five Selections from Porgy and Bess, and the Three Preludes for Piano, was Heifetz’s way of getting the Gershwin sound into his repertoire.